Oregon State University and NOAA are proud to present the 2014 INMARTECH meeting at Oregon State University and the NOAA Pacific Marine Operations Center.

The 9th International Marine Technician, INMARTECH 2014, Symposium will be held at Oregon State University (OSU) in Corvallis, Oregon on November 18-21, 2014. INMARTECH symposia were initiated with the purpose of providing a forum for marine technicians to meet and exchange knowledge and experiences, thereby aiming to improve equipment performance, deployment, and operational techniques during scientific cruises on research vessels.

OSU’s Corvallis main campus covers 400-acres and is situated 90 miles south of Portland, OR, and an hour from the Pacific Coast. Learn more about OSU.

Keynote Speaker: NOAA Admiral Devaney

VADM Michael S. Devany, Deputy Under Secretary for Operations

VADM Michael S. Devany, Deputy Under Secretary for Operations

Vice Admiral (VADM) Michael S. Devany, NOAA, nominated by Secretary of Commerce Penny Pritzker and appointed by President Barack H. Obama, serves as the Deputy Under Secretary for Operations at the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA). As NOAA’s chief operating officer, he is responsible for the day-to-day management of NOAA’s national and international operations for oceanic and atmospheric services, research, and coastal and marine stewardship. He is a key advisor to the Under Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere/NOAA Administrator on NOAA program and policy issues. Read more

  • Agenda:The INMARTECH2014 agenda is now available! View Agenda
  • Abstracts: The abstract submission deadline has passed and we will consider late abstracts on a time/space available basis. Click here for more details.
Hatfield Marine Science Center
Hatfield Marine Science Center
NOAA Marine Operations Center - Pacific
NOAA Marine Operations Center – Pacific


Register now to reserve your spot! We are expecting attendees from:

  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Bermuda
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Egypt
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Japan
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • P.R. China
  • South Africa
  • United Kingdom
  • United States